Pages

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Webinar Wednesday: 5 TouchMath Strategies That Work for ASD Students

 

Autism Acceptance Month is almost here.

Free Webinar from TouchMath

Join us on Tuesday, April 5, 2022 at 3pm Eastern (2pm Central, 1pm Mountain, 12pm Pacific) to hear TouchMath experts dive deep into Autism Spectrum Disorder. TouchMath is proven to help ASD students build solid foundations in math. 

During this webinar, you will learn:
  • 5 TouchMath strategies that work with ASD Students
  • Tips for teaching math to students on any level of the Autism spectrum
  • How you can make math lessons more enjoyable for students diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder
Teachers, administrators, tutors, coaches, parents, and all learning professionals are invited to register and spread the news about this FREE workshop hosted by TouchMath on Autism Spectrum Disorder.​
 
REGISTER NOW

Monday, February 28, 2022

Motivational Monday


 Source: Learned Potential

Thursday, February 17, 2022

The Joy Zabala Fellowship





 Source: Joy Zabala and CAST

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Webinar Wednesday: Creating Accessible Documents

Creating accessible documents for learners isn't just a legislative requirement, it's the right thing to do. An advantage of accessible documents is that they benefit all learners and improve your workflow.

In this webinar, Craig Mill will explain how to create an accessible Word document and export it to a range of formats such as e-Pub, Large Print, PDF and more. He will compare and contrast accessible with non-accessible text and images and introduce you to the support videos on this topic as well as the CALL Scotland free online learning modules on Creating Accessible Documents which is aimed at those at a beginner level.
Presenter(s)

Craig Mill, CALL Scotland

About the webinar
The webinar runs from 16:00-16:30 (UK time zone);
The workshop part lasts about 20 minutes;
There will be 5-10 minutes after this for questions and answers.



Monday, February 7, 2022

Motivational Monday

We are more than the sum of our deficits

 

Monday, December 6, 2021

Motivational Monday